Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
About Us
Share |

Jacksonville Bar Association


Our Office

1 Independent Dr #120

Jacksonville FL 32202

(904) 399-4486



Lawyer Referral Service 


1 Independent Dr #120

Jacksonville FL 32202

(904) 399-5780


JBA Hours of Operation

 Monday - Friday 

9:00 am - 5:00 pm




LRS Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday 

9:00 am - 4:30pm

Jacksonville Bar Association Staff

Executive Director Craig Shoup Click to Email
Continuing Legal Education & Events Coordinator Carla Ortiz Ramos Click to Email
Administrative Assistant Lissa Hoffman Click to Email
Operations Coordinator Tony Adams Click to Email


Our Mission

To encourage collegiality and serve our members in the practice of law, aid in the administration of justice, and foster respect for the law and the legal profession.



Our Vision

The Jacksonville Bar Association serves as the forum for our profession – willing to take action and try innovative ways to better serve our membership and the public in facing law-related community issues.

Charter Documents

Click to Download


Rules and Regulations

Click to Download


Association By-Laws

Click to Download


Charter Members

February 12, 1897 / Date of Bar Admit

Charles S. Adams (1886)
William H. Baker (1889)
J. Murdock Barrs (1880)
Horatio Bisbee (1864)
William W. Bostwick, Jr. (1893)
Augustus W. Cockrell, Sr. (1858)
A. William Cockrell, Jr. (1883)
Robert S. Cockrell (1891)
J. C. Cooper (1882)
Thomas M. Day, Jr. (1888)
John L.Doggett (1891)
Francis P. Fleming, Sr. (1868)
Francis P. Fleming, Jr. (1894)
Duncan U. Fletcher (1881)
Stephen E. Foster (1882)
Henry C. Goodell (1887)
Augustus G. Hartridge (1890)
John E. Hartridge (1873)
E. Jacquelin L’Engle (1894)
Porcher L’Engle (1880)
Richard H. Liggett (1885)
Eugene O. Locke (1871)
John S. Maxwell (?)
Henry B. Philips (1882)
Frank W. Pope (1877)
Clement D. Rinehart (1889)
Charles H. Summers (1895)
George U. Walker (1873)
William B. Young (1868)


February 16, 1897 / Date of Bar Admit

Rhydon M. Call (1881)
James Y. Glen (1893)
Augustus H. King (1887)
Samuel T. Shaylor (1895)

more Calendar

ABOTA Annual Awards Dinner

Holiday Project Committee Meeting

Mental Health & Wellness Committee Meeting

Featured Members

Meet our Sponsors



Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal