Jacksonville Bar Association

Young Lawyers Section

The Jacksonville Bar Association Young Lawyers Section (“JBA/YLS”) is composed of area young lawyers who are 35 years old or younger or who have been practicing less than five years. The JBA/YLS has a large and enthusiastic membership and a very active and committed Board of Governors. JBA/YLS is dedicated to providing a diverse array of programs and projects designed to benefit young lawyers, all members of the bar, and our community.

JBA/YLS conducts many recurring and outstanding projects created by our Board. JBA/YLS is also responsible for staffing and conducting numerous other projects in our area created by The Jacksonville Bar Association and The Florida Bar, such as The Florida Bar’s Holiday in January project (to aid foster children in Duval County). JBA/YLS, as an organization, also volunteers on behalf of numerous charitable groups, such as the Special Olympics.

Afternoon in the Courthouse

Chair: Courtney Gaver cgaver@rtlaw.com
Co-Chair: John Wallace jwallace@llw-law.com
Co-Chair: James Poindexter james@delegal.net

Annual Meeting

Chair: Jessica Mathis jmathis@fordmiller.com
Co-Chair: Amanda Thomas AThomas@dmphlaw.com

Charity Poker Tournament

Chair: John Wallace jwallace@llw-law.com
Co-Chair: Ashlea Edwards ashlea.edwards@gray-robinson.com
Co-Chair: James Poindexter james@delegal.net

Chili Cook-Off

Chair: Alessandro Apolito aaapolito@bmdpl.com
Co-Chair: Adam Edgecombe aedgecombe@jimersoncobb.com
Co-Chair: Megan Moon mmoon@gunster.com

CLE Luncheons

Chair: Alexandria Hill alex@maplestreetbiscuits.com
Co-Chair: Amanda Thomas AThomas@dmphlaw.com
Co-Chair: Ashlea Edwards ashlea.edwards@gray-robinson.com

Communications/Public Relations

Chair: Cynthia Trimmer ctrimmer@dmphla ctrimmer@dmphlaw.com
Co-Chair: None at this time.

Golf Tournament

Chair: Andrew Scott ascott@murphyandersonlaw.com
Co-Chair: Jessica Mathis jmathis@fordmiller.com
Co-Chair: Charles Griffith, III charles.griffith@gray-robinson.com

Holidays in January

Chair: Megan Moon mmoon@gunster.com
Co-Chair: Michael Lockamy mel@bedellfirm.com
Co-Chair: Ryan Hyde rth@tmhlaw.net

Judicial Relations

Chair: Ryan Hyde rth@tmhlaw.net
Co-Chair: Cassandra Smith cassandras@coj.net

Noon in June

Chair: Ashlea Edwards ashlea.edwards@gray-robinson.com
Co-Chair: Nicholas Pulignano vincent.pulignano@nelsonmullins.com
Co-Chair: Courtney Gaver cgaver@rtlaw.com

Ribault "Young Lawyers" Program

Chair: David Chauncey davechauncey@gmail.com
Co-Chair: Michael Lockamy mel@bedellfirm.com
Co-Chair: Megan Moon mmoon@gunster.com
Co-Chair: Cassandra Smith cassandras@coj.net

Social

Chair: Alessandro Apolito aaapolito@bmdpl.com
Co-Chair: Andrew Scott ascott@murphyandersonlaw.com
Co-Chair: Adam Edgecombe aedgecombe@jimersoncobb.com
Co-Chair: Megan Moon mmoon@gunster.com

Sports League

Chair: John Weedon jweedon@hinshawlaw.com
Co-Chair: Charles Griffith, III charles.griffith@gray-robinson.com
Co-Chair: Adam Edgecombe aedgecombe@jimersoncobb.com

Trial Hotline

Chair: Nicholas Pulignano vincent.pulignano@nelsonmullins.com
Co-Chair: Megan Moon mmoon@gunster.com

Website

Chair: Ashlea Edwards ashlea.edwards@gray-robinson.com
Co-Chair: None at this time.

Copyright © 2017 Jacksonville Bar Association.
All Rights Reserved.
eLYK innovation, inc. Jacksonville, Florida - Web Design Company

Mobile Site | Full Site