Jacksonville Bar Association

Young Lawyers Section

The Jacksonville Bar Association Young Lawyers Section (“JBA/YLS”) is composed of area young lawyers who are 35 years old or younger or who have been practicing less than five years. The JBA/YLS has a large and enthusiastic membership and a very active and committed Board of Governors. JBA/YLS is dedicated to providing a diverse array of programs and projects designed to benefit young lawyers, all members of the bar, and our community.

JBA/YLS conducts many recurring and outstanding projects created by our Board. JBA/YLS is also responsible for staffing and conducting numerous other projects in our area created by The Jacksonville Bar Association and The Florida Bar, such as The Florida Bar’s Holiday in January project (to aid foster children in Duval County). JBA/YLS, as an organization, also volunteers on behalf of numerous charitable groups, such as the Special Olympics.

Afternoon in the Courthouse

Chair: John Wallace jwallace@llw-law.com
Co-Chair: David Chauncey davechauncey@gmail.com

Annual Meeting

Chair: Alexandria Hill alex@maplestreetbiscuits.com
Co-Chair: Amanda Thomas AThomas@dmphlaw.com
Co-Chair: Joseph Licandro licandro@coj.net

Charity Poker Tournament

Chair: Cynthia Trimmer ctrimmer@dmphlaw.com
Co-Chair: John Weedon jweedon@hinshawlaw.com
Co-Chair: John Wallace jwallace@llw-law.com

Chili Cook-Off

Chair: Alessandro Apolito aaapolito@bmdpl.com
Co-Chair: Adam Edgecombe aedgecombe@jimersoncobb.com
Co-Chair: Andrew Scott ascott@smithhulsey.com
Co-Chair: Megan Kelberman mkelberman@gunster.com

Communications/Public Relations

Chair: Shea Moser smoser@mppkj.com
Co-Chair: Andrew Scott ascott@smithhulsey.com

Golf Tournament

Chair: Jessica Mathis jmathis@fordmiller.com
Co-Chair: Cynthia Trimmer ctrimmer@dmphlaw.com
Co-Chair: Ashlea Edwards ashlea.edwards@gray-robinson.com

Holidays in January

Chair: Ryan Hyde rth@tmhlaw.net
Co-Chair: Michael Lockamy mel@bedellfirm.com

Judicial Relations

Chair: Michael Lockamy mel@bedellfirm.com
Co-Chair: John Wallace jwallace@llw-law.com

Noon in June

Chair: Amanda Thomas AThomas@dmphlaw.com
Co-Chair: Shea Moser smoser@mppkj.com

Ribault "Young Lawyers" Program

Chair: Alexandria Hill alex@maplestreetbiscuits.com
Co-Chair: Michael Lockamy mel@bedellfirm.com
Co-Chair: Megan Kelberman mkelberman@gunster.com
Co-Chair: Ashlea Edwards ashlea.edwards@gray-robinson.com
Co-Chair: Adam Edgecombe aedgecombe@jimersoncobb.com

Social

Chair: Cynthia Trimmer ctrimmer@dmphlaw.com
Co-Chair: Alessandro Apolito aaapolito@bmdpl.com
Co-Chair: David Chauncey davechauncey@gmail.com

Sports League

Chair: John Weedon jweedon@hinshawlaw.com
Co-Chair: Andrew Scott ascott@smithhulsey.com
Co-Chair: Ryan Hyde rth@tmhlaw.net

Trial Hotline

Chair: Megan Kelberman mkelberman@gunster.com
Co-Chair: Joseph Licandro licandro@coj.net
Co-Chair: chris edwards cedwards@elykinnovation.com

Website

Chair: Cynthia Trimmer ctrimmer@dmphlaw.com
Co-Chair: Jessica Mathis jmathis@fordmiller.com
Co-Chair: Ashlea Edwards ashlea.edwards@gray-robinson.com

Copyright © 2017 Jacksonville Bar Association.
All Rights Reserved.
eLYK innovation, inc. Jacksonville, Florida - Web Design Company

Mobile Site | Full Site